Weddings and Private Functions

Weddings in Devon

Canonteign Falls is one of the most beautiful natural weddings venues in Devon. Situated in the scenic Teign Valley surrounded by 90 acres of waterfalls, lakes and ancient bluebell woodland, this is the perfect site for a fairytale wedding. Steeped in fascinating history spanning 900 years, the location is a photographer's delight and the waterfalls and lakes provide the perfect backdrop for your special day.

Whether you want to celebrate your marriage/civil partnership ceremony or just book us for your reception, Canonteign Falls offers you a day to remember.  We provide a 'site only' service which means you have the flexibility to plan a totally bespoke event and can tailor your day to create exactly what you want with memories to last a lifetime.

Marriage/Civil Partnership Ceremony

Choose from either the Pagoda, situated on a platform over the Lily Lake with the breath taking backdrop of the waterfalls beyond, or the adjacent Barn overlooking the Lily Lake.

Your Dream Reception

The Barn seats up to a maximum of 150 people   It can be extended using a marquee to provide extra space or, for a more intimate atmosphere, sectioned off.  In short, it's a flexible space, adaptable to your needs.

Cost

Site hire: £1,950

This entitles you to access to the site for the day of your event plus access for suppliers in the 3 days prior and on the 2 days after, at times to be agreed.  It also includes 2 bar staff for up to 6 hours (additional hours will be charged at an hourly rate of £20 per hour) and the set up and running of a fully stocked bar to suit your day. 

This also includes use of the barn or pagoda to hold a civil ceremony, if required.

Civil Ceremony only: £500 

This is for a 3 hour allocation. Time to have a lovely ceremony either on the Pagoda for up to 80 guests, comfortably, or in the barn for up to 150 guests. Then photos in our stunning grounds whilst canapes and drinks are served to your guests.

Please note that Canonteign Falls is open to the public as a tourist attraction between March and early November each year;  as a result, if your wedding takes place during our opening hours you can expect to be cheered along by our visitors as well as your own guests!  Exclusive access to the site is available after 5.30pm.

You will need to to get in touch with Teignbridge Council registrar office to arrange a service official

Drinks package: £6.50 per guest 

We will provide a welcome drink, alcoholic and non-alcoholic options. 3 bottles of wine per table of 8 guests or more, and a glass of bubbly for the toasts.

Additional staff:

We can arrange additional staff for serving/waiting and generally helping out. Price on request.

If you have over 120 guests we do require you to hire additional staff to help with the bar etc.

 

 

Wedding Favors:

For an interesting and locally sourced wedding favor maybe consider looking at Quince Honey Farm www.quincehoneyfarm.co.uk . They do personalised mini jars of Devon honey or jars of wild flower seeds. Lianne Bell has examples of these along with some leaflets. Please call for further information.

Yellow and Lime Patisserie are also now offering bespoke wedding chocolates as favors, please ask Lianne for details.

Private Functions

Available for corporate events, birthday parties and celebrations; from an intimate gathering to a large event, we can accommodate you.  All set in the amazing natural backdrop of Canonteign Falls.

For any further information please contact:

Lianne Bell (General Manager and Events Coordinator)

lThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

From March to November please call: 01647 252434

Out of season please call:  01647 252614

Download booking form

Download Terms and Conditions

Recomended Suppliers

Caterers

Antonia’s Kitchen:  01626 355614 or 07798 670299 www.antoniaskitchen.co.uk

Dartmoor Kitchen:  01395 239000 www.dartmoorkitchen.co.uk

Ginny Lyons Catering:  01392 438328 or 07581 228300  www.lyonscatering.com

Cockleshell Deli:  01647 252787

West Country Hog Roasts:  07970 559209  www.westcountryhogroasts.co.uk 

Ceylon Curry House: 07756191754 www.ceyloncurry.co.uk 

 

Ice Cream Tricycle.

Icicle tricycle : 01363 866084  www.icicletricycle.co.uk 


Marquee Hire

Devon Marquees:  01647 433530  www.devonmarquee.co.uk

The Beautiful Tent Company:  07747 070892 www.thebeautifultentcompany.co.uk

Hatch Marquee Hire:  01548 550322 www.hatchmarqueehire.com

Marldon Marquees:  01803 524425 www.marldonmarquees.co.uk

Funky Tents: 08435 065001 www.funky-tents.co.uk 


Interior Marquee Design

Crescent Moon:  0800 083 84 80 www.crescent-moon.co.uik


Photographers  

Emma Solley Photography:  01392 848500 www.emmasolley.com

Rosie Anderson:  07866 507148 www.rosieanderson.co.uk

Luna Weddings Photography: www.lunaweddings.co.uk

Eleanor Stobbart: 07894 051932 www.eleanorstobbart.co.uk 


Fireworks

Celebration Pyrotechnics Ltd:  01208 78790 or 07814 014233 www.celebrationpyrotechnics.com

Sonic Fireworks: 0844 335 10 42 or 07528 732633 www.sonicfireworks.co.uk


Discos

Your Perfect Night:  0800 075 40 86 www.yourperfectnight.co.uk

Hell of a Disco:  0845 519 4439 or 07742 462 072 www.hellofa-disco.co.uk


Bands

Jazz Dynamos:  07973 757 484 www.jazzdynamos.co.uk

Company B:  www.companyb.org.uk 


Florists

Alison Yeoman: 01647 252373

Poppies of Exeter:  01392 498519

Simply Flowers:  01626 833 373


Accomodation

The Cridford Inn:  01626 853694 www.vanillapod-cridfordinn.com

Hyner Farm B&B (walking distance):  01647 252923 www.hynerfarm-bandb-devon.co.uk

Stickwick Self Catering: 01626 833266 www.stickwick.co.uk

Sampsons Farm Hotel: 01626 354913

The Amberley B&B:  01626 859057 www.amberleyfarm.co.uk

 

Harpist.

Emma Graham: 01392 833813 www.goldenharp.co.uk 


Vintage Coach Hire

Carmel coaches: 01392 214466 www.carmelcoaches.co.uk

 

 

madeleine 2602 paul luna Edit 2 XL

 madeleine 5583 paul luna XL
 
madeleine 1971 paul luna XL
 
Castleton 318